Product Information

Home » Kendo Bogu Set » Machine Stitched Bogu » In Stock Bogu

 Checkout
[Clarino Leather] 3MM Deluxe Bogu Set (In Stock) Reviews for the product - [Clarino Leather] 3MM Deluxe Bogu Set (In Stock) (Back to product)
 
 
7 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Excellent bogu

Gabriel - 17/08/2016

I have the set for almost 5 months, and its quality is excellent for its price.

Although the himo that come with the bogu is not that great, but it's a minor issue.


Great bogu

François - 30/07/2016

Great set. This is my first bogu set and I'm very pleased with it so far.

I've been using it since June. The men is lightweight, but offers good protection. Do is pretty standard. Nothing fancy, but solid. Same for the tare.

The kote are good for a first set. A little bit rigid at first, but now they feel comfortable. This is normal for a new pair of kote. Way better than the kote that I borrowed. Now I feel that my hands are safe!

Ivan gave me all the answers that I needed to get a perfectly adjusted bogu. Good service. Fast answers. Thank you Ivan.


Great Value

Jonn Derksen - 15/04/2016

I bought this bogu set about 6 weeks ago, and I have been really impressed with it. I shopped around before buying, and comparable sets were almost twice the price.

My only complaint would be that the sizing options are a limited to stock sizes so if your measurments are a little off from standard you may not get a perfect fit. In my case I have large hands so even the largest Kote size was a little narrow for me. After a few weeks though they've broken in well and I can wear them comfortably.

Bottom line is that dollar for dollar you won't find better value. I especially recommened this set for beginers buying their first bogu set. It's a good bogu set for a great price.





Response from Bogushop:


Thanks so much John, Your review means alot to us and hopefuly to other customers too! Hope you enjoy the Bogu for years to come!

- Ivan. BOGUSHOP



Great set, pictures don't do it justice

Les - 17/01/2016

Yet again, Bogushop (and Ivan) go above and beyond expectations.

I emailed Ivan with my measurements, as I wasn't sure of my sizing. He wrote back within a day, and recommended an alternate size than I had planned to purchase.

I'm glad I trusted him!! The new bogu fits like a charm, and my first practice with it was a success.

This Bogu set also has far nicer trim than is seen in the pictures. Looks just like the more expensive sets my Senpai wears!

Thanks again, Ivan!





Response from Bogushop:


Thanks so much Les, Your review means alot to us and hopefuly to other customers too! Hope you enjoy the Bogu for years to come!

- Ivan



Will buy again from Bogushop

Frederic Foinels - 04/05/2014

Great set worth every dollar and more. Excellent customer service from Ivan. Quick delivery "Ad Mari Usque Ad Mare"

Great+++

Simard MS - 22/01/2014

Great set and exellent service

Great Set+++

Henry - 22/08/2013

Just received this set. Exceeded expectation for this price. Every thing is as described and beautiful.

Click to review this product